Wednesday, August 28, 2013

Jennifer Hudson to duet with Soweto Gospel Choir for 'Winnie' Soundtrack

Will the Soundtrack be the movie's saving grace?
I doubt it but we will see!

RCA Records confirmed today the Winnie Mandela – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack will be released on September 3 via all digital music providers. Penned by Diane Warren the soundtrack and film features “Bleed for Love” sung by J- Hud and the Soweto Gospel Choir

“When I wrote ‘Bleed for Love’ for the film Winnie Mandela, I imagined how amazing it would be when Jennifer sang it,” says Warren. “It went far beyond anything I could ever have imagined. I remember the chills I had being in the room when she was hitting some of those notes! She put her entire heart and soul into this performance. It is as if she is singing it not just as Jennifer Hudson but also as Winnie Mandela.” 

I have the outmost respect for Diane but ummm does Winnie Mandela sing? Even if she did I doubt she would sing this song considering she is very much against the movie. #FactsOnly

Check out the rest of soundtrack listing:
Winnie Mandela – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack track listing: 

01. Bleed for Love – performed by Jennifer Hudson with Soweto Gospel Choir
Written by Diane Warren, Produced by Harvey Mason Jr., Laurent Eyquem, David Franco
02. Sunrise
03. A New Season
04. Halleluja (La Passionata) – performed by St. Teresa’s Intermediate School Choir Music & Lyrics by Ralph Siegel
05. Sound of Hope
06. Enchantment
07. You Could
Written by Sidney James (ASCAP) 
08. Jozi Jive ‘55 – performed by Ben Amato
Music by Ben Amato
09. Dreams
10. A Wedding Song
11. Lakutshon Ilanga – performed by Manhattan Brothers 
Music by Mackay Davashe
12. On the Run
13. Anxious Moments
14. Death Sentence
15. Passing of Time 
16. Lovers in Prison – performed by Ipeleng Moshe
17. Freedom
18. Nguye Lo- peformed by Twalamato
Music and Lyrics by Ben Amato and Aveline Twala
19. Separation
20. Winter Clouds
21. Separation/Isolation
Composed by Laurent Eyquem
22. Memories

The movie will be released on Sept 6 in the US. Will you go check it out?


Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

© Makho Ndlovu

This site uses cookies from Google to deliver its services - Click here for information.

Blogger Template Created by pipdig